Stimulating networks & knowledge
within the documentary sector.

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:
Forgot your password?

Get your exclusive casino bonus offer.

online casinos uk
Join EDN
For full web access, discounts, Co-Production Guide, EDN Financing Guide & individual consultation

Twelve for the Future 2017/2018 - Part II

January 30 - 31, 2018. Helsinki, Finland.

Twelve for the Future is a project driven co-production workshop for young Nordic documentary producers and directors. The two-part workshop provides the network and knowledge to work professionally within the Nordic documentary sector.

The main focus of this second part of the workshop is project presentation and meetings with a selected group of Nordic decision makers.

On the first day of the workshop participants catch up on the development of the participating projects since the first workshop part in September and they finalise their individual project presentations.

The second day is a full day of individual meetings with representatives from all the Nordic TV channels and film institutes. The participants receive useful feedback on their projects, create a network among the Nordic financiers and make themselves better known as filmmakers.

Twelve for the Future has for many newcomers in the field of documentary filmmaking proved to establish a useful network among colleagues and financiers.

The second sesssion of Twelve for the Future is held in conjunction with DocPoint - Helsinki Documentary Film Festival, which takes place from 29 January - 4 February 2018.

Decision Makers in Helsinki

The following decision makers from the Nordic countries are confirmed:

Cecilia Lidin, Danish Film Institute, Denmark

Flemming Hedegaard, DR, Denmark

Fredrik Færden, NRK, Norway

Juan Pablo Libossart, SFI, Sweden

Charlotte Hellström, SVT, Sweden

Pekka Uotila, Finnish Film Foundation, Finland

Piia Nokelainen, Finnish Film Foundation, Finland

Outi Rousu, AVEK, Finland

Jenny Westergård, Yle, Finland

Erkko Lyytinen, Yle, Finland

Kalle Løchen, Viken Filmsenter, Norway

Maja Lindquist, DocLounge, Sweden

Participating Projects Twelve for the Future 2017-2018

Costa — Esben Halfdan Blaakilde & Selma Jusufbegovic, Denmark

Once Aurora — Stian Servoss, Benjamin Langeland & Thorvald Nilsen, Norway

Sweden — Åsa Ekman & Erik Rockborn, Sweden

Josefin & Florin — Ellen Fiske, Joanna Karlberg & Anna Weitz, Sweden

Salam's Odyssey — Jonas Brunn & Asser Bo Paludan, Denmark

Reflecting Ice — Niina Virtanen & Nina Forsman, Finland

This is Not a Bomb — Hallur Örn Árnason & Ester Rós Björnsdóttir, Iceland

Abandoned — Mali Finborud Nøren & Kathrine van Beelen Granlund, Norway

Brides of Nepal — Kirsi Mattila & Tiina Madisson, Finland

The Lost Years — Signe Barvild Stæhr & Line Hvidtfeldt, Denmark

Dear Dad — Jesper Kolstad Rødseth & Gudmundur Gunnarsson, Norway

Marching Forever — Janne Lindgren & Mari Monrad Vistven, Norway


EDN Contact:

Cecilie Bolvinkel




Twelve for the Future is made possible by the support from the Danish Film Institute, the Swedish Film Institute, The Norwegian Film Institute and AVEK.