Stimulating networks & knowledge
within the documentary sector.

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:
Forgot your password?

Get your exclusive casino bonus offer.

online casinos uk
Join EDN
For full web access, discounts, Co-Production Guide, EDN Financing Guide & individual consultation

Twelve for the Future Rough Cut Session

EDN Rough Cut Session 2016

January 26, 2017. Helsinki, Finland.

Together with DocPoint, EDN is organising the Twelve for the Future Rough Cut session in conjunction with Twelve for the Future 2016/2017 and as a part of the DocPoint industry programme. The submission deadline is December 9, 2016.

At the Rough Cut Session, three previous Twelve for the Future participants will present a project in a rough cut stage. The selected participants are invited to present a total of 20 minutes of video material from the rough cut to an expert panel and an industry audience. After the screening of the 20 minutes, the panel will discuss and give feedback on the project.

The panel will consist of renowned editor Joelle Alexis (In the Dark Room, The Champagne Spy, The Green Prince, Twilight of a Life). Film consultant/producer and former commissioning editor Iikka Vehkalahti. Angie Driscoll, Senior International Programmer at Hot Docs. Krishan Arora, SBS International Content Consultant.

Both Joelle and Iikka are also part of the online Rough Cut Service initiative, which offers support to challenging and creative documentary films in the final stage of the production.

Besides being on the panel, editor Joelle Alexis will also provide one hour individual consultations to the three selected projects.

Selected Projects

The projects selected for this year's edition of our Twelve for the Future rough cut session are:

• The Moldovan Miracle, Norway

   Siv Lamark & Stian Indrevoll

• Out of Control, Finland

   Johan Karrento & Merja Ritola

• Rangoon, Norway

   Frode M. Skog & Bronwyn Howard

EDN Contact:

Cecilie Bolvinkel




Twelve for the Future is made possible by the support from the Danish Film Institute, the Swedish Film Institute, The Norwegian Film Institute and AVEK.